STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS EDUCATION 2020/21

Committee 1 – Christian Denomination and other Faiths

The Free Churches Sue Elbrow (until 2023)

Black Free Churches Vacancy

The Roman Catholic Church Vacancy

Hinduism Vacancy

Islam Julie Siddiqi (until 2023)

Zubayr Abbas-Bowkan (until 2023)

Waqar Bhatti (2020) Shujah Hamid (until 2021)

Judaism Vacancy

Sikhism Hardip Singh Sohal (until 2023)

Ashpreet Singh Nainu (until 2023)

Baha'is Vacancy

Committee 2 – The Church of England

Lynda Bussley (until 2023) Christine Isles (until 2023) Andrea Sparrow (until 2023)

Vacancy (TBC)

<u>Committee 3 – Teachers (representing</u> <u>Primary, Secondary and Special Schools)</u>

Primary Munsoor Malik (until 2023)
Primary Priya Lamba (until 2023)
Secondary Ian Sharpe (until 2023)

Vacancy Vacancy Vacancy

Committee 4 – Representatives of Local

Authority (No Cabinet Member)

Councillors Basra, H Cheema, Gahir, Qaseem and Smith